Latest News
2018 Hall of Fame Winners

The Tennessee Baseball Coaches Association announces the 2018 TBCA Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held in conjunction with the TBCA Coaches Clinic January 12, 2019 at the Cool Springs Marriott in Franklin Tennessee.

Buddy Alexander – Brentwood Academy

Coach Alexander spent 27 years at BA with the last 24 as the head coach. His teams won 514 games during that span with 5 TSSAA State Championships in 1997, 2008, 2009,2010, and 2017.  They were also state runner-up twice.

R.A. Dickey – MBA, UT, Texas, Mets, Braves

R.A. played at Montgomery Bell Academy where he led the Big Red to the 1993 TSSAA State Championship. He continued his career at the University of Tennessee where he was a 3 time All-American and also an Academic All-American.  After being drafted by the Texas Rangers in the 1st round he spent 15 years in the major leagues winning 120 games and the Cy Young award in 2012  with the New York Mets.

Preston Ozment - Dyer County High School

Coach Ozment spent 16 years at Dyer County with a 403-110 record. During that time his teams won 12 District Championships, 5 Sectional Championships and the 2009 State Championship.

Doug Polston - Knoxville Halls High School

Coach Polston has been head coach at Halls for 29 years amazing a record of 622 wins with his teams playing in the state tournament 3 times. His teams won 14 regular season and tournament championships and won 6 consecutive districts tournaments from 2003-2008 going 24-0 during that span.


Support our sponsors
Designed & Hosted By
Information Services Select, Inc.