ATTENTION:

The University of the South in Sewanee has recently installed turf on their baseball field.

They have a two-year old 170 x 170 tarp for sale.
Very good condition and will be willing to negotiate.

Please contact:

Jimmy L. Davis
Purchasing Manager University of the South
(931) 598-1133
jldavis@sewanee.edu

Membership

To complete your registration for 2020-2021 Membership with the Tennessee Baseball Coaches Association, please complete the steps below:

  1. Click the button below to download Membership Registration Form.
  2. You can either complete the PDF online and email completed form as attachment to tbcacoaches@gmail.com or print and mail completed form to:
    TBCA
    811 Breeding Ave.
    Cookeville, TN 38501
  3. Payment can be made by mailing a check with your form or via PayPal to tbcacoaches@gmail.com.
Download Membership Registration Form

About TBCA

The growth of baseball in Tennessee is directly attributed to the hard work and dedication of all of you.  We must continue to grow and improve our association. In order to do this, we must get actively involved!  

I thought it was important to remind all coaches of the importance of the TBCA.  Since we started in the early 90's, we have become one of the premier coaches' associations in the South.  We have had numerous states use our model to either start their own organization or to reorganize their association.

The purpose of the TBCA is to:

  1. To unify all baseball coaches in the State of Tennessee.
  2. To instill with the coaches a deeper sense of responsibility in developing, maintaining and conducting the game of baseball.
  3. To create an official line of communication with the TSSAA and with college and junior college coaches in Tennessee.
  4. To honor persons and organizations that has done an extraordinary job of promoting baseball in Tennessee.
  5. To maintain a strong contact with local and national organizations of coaches of baseball.                     
  6. To annually select: 
    1. All State baseball teams
    2. a Coach of the Year and Player of the Year in each classification
    3. Mr. Baseball in each classification
    4. to recognize and honor the coaches of state championship teams
    5. to establish and maintain a “Hall of Fame
    6. award 2 scholarships to deserving seniors in each of the 8 regions
    7. to honor any additional person who has significantly influenced baseball in Tennessee

Officers

Executive Director

Pat Swallows
931-252-2527
tbcacoaches@gmail.com 

Associate Directors

Brad Myers
615-578-3021
bmyers@gcalions.com

Preston Ozment
731-676-7542
pozment28@gmail.com

Executive Committee

Phil Clark
901-573-8836
pclark@bartlettschools.org

Steve Garland
423-313-3174
g
arland_stephen@hcde.org

Butch Chaffin
931-510-4063
chaffinb1@pcsstn.com

Chris Ring
901-605-6929
cring@bellsouth.net

Chris Parker
931-247-4403
parkercm32@gmail.com

Travis Hart
423-829-6854
travishart@sevier.org

President

Brad Smith
901-351-0629
bsmith@rebelmail.net

1st Vice President

Dave Prichard
931-337-9721
prich01@yahoo.com

2nd Vice President

Brian Hetland
931-358-0072
brian.hetland@cmcss.net

Regional Coordinators

Region 1 & 2

Casey Taylor
865-898-6250
caseytaylor@sevier.org

Region 3 & 4

Mark Pickle
931-384-0301
pick@sportsturfconstruction.com

Region 5 & 6

Brian Hetland
931-358-0072
brian.hetland@cmcss.net

Region 7 & 8

Brad Smith
901-351-0629
bsmith@rebelmail.net

Regional Directors

Region 1

Andy Chrisman
865-850-2851
ajchrisman14@yahoo.com

Chad Gillis
423-330-7139
gillisc1@unicoischools.com

Region 2

Matt Buckner
865-368-3141
matt.buckner@knoxschools.org

John Rice
423-312-2134
johnrice04@comcast.net

Tony Kegley
865-556-9216
coachkegley@yahoo.com

Region 3  

Lance Rorex
423-903-6016
lporex1@gmail.com

Brian Hitchcox
423-605-4634
hitchcox_b@hcde.org

Region 4  

John McNeal
615-347-9357
jtmcneal@friendshipchristian.org

Barry Messer
615-418-0760
messerb@rcs.k12.tn.us

Region 5  

Anthony Ford
615-453-0775
forda@wcschools.com

Derek Wix
615-456-1529
derek.wix@rcstn.net

Mark Pickle
931-384-0301
mark@safdirt.com

Region 6  

Paul Lamm
931-242-0792
lammp@mauryk12.org

Chis Clapper
615-308-6267
cclapper@dcbe.org

Region 7  

Ben Glasgow
731-571-6066
bglasgow@dyercs.net

Cole McAdams
731-413-9315
mcadamsco@ucboe.net

Region 8  

Chuck Cooper
731-267-3978
chuckcooper333@gmail.com

SHOWCASE CLASSIC: The 2021 Tennessee Baseball Coaches Association Showcase Classic will be held at Lipscomb University on Monday June 14th and Tuesday June 15th

This is a perfect opportunity for you to be seen by college coaches and professional scouts.

ELIGIBILITY: In order to play in this, showcase your coach must be a member of the TBCA and you will have to go to a tryout in your area.

TRYOUT LOCATIONS AND TIMES:

2021 Showcase Tryout Dates

REGION 1 & 2

MONDAY, MAY 31

CARSON NEWMAN COLLEGE
2130 Branner Ave.
Jefferson City, TN 37760
12:00 EST
Head Coach: Preston Roberts – Tennessee High
prestonroberts82@gmail.com 

REGION 3 & 4

MONDAY, MAY 31
TULLAHOMA H.S.
927 N. Jackson St.
Tullahoma, TN 37388
12:00 CST
Head Coach: Brian Morris – Tullahoma
bryan.morris@tcsedu.net

REGION 5 & 6

TUESDAY, JUNE 1
Clarksville H.S.
151 Richview Rd
Clarksville, TN 37043
12:00 CST
Head Coach: Brian Hetland
brian.hetland@cmcss.net

REGION 7 & 8

MONDAY, MAY 31

USA STADIUM, MILLINGTON
7930 Nelson
Millington, TN 38053
9:00 CST Registration
10:00 CST Tryouts
Head Coach:  Jeff Wyatt – Jackson SouthSide
jmwyatt@jmcss.org

If you are not sure what region you are in, ask your coach or email me at tbcacoaches@gmail.com.

COST: The cost for the tryout is just $20.00 and if you make the team there is NO more additional cost.