Membership

To complete your registration for 2020-2021 Membership with the Tennessee Baseball Coaches Association, please complete the steps below:

  1. Click the button below to download Membership Registration Form.
  2. You can either complete the PDF online and email completed form as attachment to tbcacoaches@gmail.com or print and mail completed form to:
    TBCA
    811 Breeding Ave.
    Cookeville, TN 38501
  3. Payment can be made by mailing a check with your form or via PayPal to tbcacoaches@gmail.com.
Download Membership Registration Form

About TBCA

The growth of baseball in Tennessee is directly attributed to the hard work and dedication of all of you.  We must continue to grow and improve our association. In order to do this, we must get actively involved!  

I thought it was important to remind all coaches of the importance of the TBCA.  Since we started in the early 90's, we have become one of the premier coaches' associations in the South.  We have had numerous states use our model to either start their own organization or to reorganize their association.

The purpose of the TBCA is to:

  1. To unify all baseball coaches in the State of Tennessee.
  2. To instill with the coaches a deeper sense of responsibility in developing, maintaining and conducting the game of baseball.
  3. To create an official line of communication with the TSSAA and with college and junior college coaches in Tennessee.
  4. To honor persons and organizations that has done an extraordinary job of promoting baseball in Tennessee.
  5. To maintain a strong contact with local and national organizations of coaches of baseball.                     
  6. To annually select: 
    1. All State baseball teams
    2. a Coach of the Year and Player of the Year in each classification
    3. Mr. Baseball in each classification
    4. to recognize and honor the coaches of state championship teams
    5. to establish and maintain a “Hall of Fame
    6. award 2 scholarships to deserving seniors in each of the 8 regions
    7. to honor any additional person who has significantly influenced baseball in Tennessee
 

Officers

Executive Director

Pat Swallows
931-252-2527
tbcacoaches@gmail.com 

Associate Directors

Brad Myers
615-578-3021
bmyers@gcalions.com

Preston Ozment
731-676-7542
pozment28@gmail.com

Executive Committee

Phil Clark
901-573-8836
pclark@bartlettschools.org

Steve Garland
423-313-3174
g
arland_stephen@hcde.org

Butch Chaffin
931-510-4063
chaffinb1@pcsstn.com

Chris Ring
901-605-6929
cring@bellsouth.net

Chris Parker
931-247-4403
parkercm32@gmail.com

Travis Hart
423-829-6854
travishart@sevier.org

President

Brad Smith
901-351-0629
bsmith@rebelmail.net

1st Vice President

Dave Prichard
931-337-9721
prich01@yahoo.com

2nd Vice President

Brian Hetland
931-358-0072
brian.hetland@cmcss.net

Regional Coordinators

Region 1 & 2

Casey Taylor
865-898-6250
caseytaylor@sevier.org

Region 3 & 4

Mark Pickle
931-384-0301
pick@sportsturfconstruction.com

Region 5 & 6

Brian Hetland
931-358-0072
brian.hetland@cmcss.net

Region 7 & 8

Brad Smith
901-351-0629
bsmith@rebelmail.net

Regional Directors

Region 1

Andy Chrisman
865-850-2851
ajchrisman14@yahoo.com

Chad Gillis
423-330-7139
gillisc1@unicoischools.com

Region 2

Matt Buckner
865-368-3141
matt.buckner@knoxschools.org

John Rice
423-312-2134
johnrice04@comcast.net

Tony Kegley
865-556-9216
coachkegley@yahoo.com

Region 3  

Lance Rorex
423-903-6016
lporex1@gmail.com

Brian Hitchcox
423-605-4634
hitchcox_b@hcde.org

Region 4  

John McNeal
615-347-9357
jtmcneal@friendshipchristian.org

Barry Messer
615-418-0760
messerb@rcs.k12.tn.us

Region 5  

Anthony Ford
615-453-0775
forda@wcschools.com

Derek Wix
615-456-1529
derek.wix@rcstn.net

Mark Pickle
931-384-0301
mark@safdirt.com

Region 6  

Paul Lamm
931-242-0792
lammp@mauryk12.org

Chis Clapper
615-308-6267
cclapper@dcbe.org

Region 7  

Ben Glasgow
731-571-6066
bglasgow@dyercs.net

Cole McAdams
731-413-9315
mcadamsco@ucboe.net

Region 8  

Chuck Cooper
731-267-3978
chuckcooper333@gmail.com

2020 Fall Fundraiser Winners

Prizes

5 day Caribbean Cruise for 2
Nike Short Sleeve Windshirt
1 night stay in Cool Springs Marriott in Franklin
1 night stay in Cool Springs Marriott in Franklin
RTIC 8 Can Day Cooler
Nike Short Sleeve Windshirt
RTIC 8 Can Day Cooler
RTIC Travel Coffee Mug
RTIC Travel Coffee Mug
RTIC Travel Coffee Mug
$100 Cash
$100 Cash
Nike Short Sleeve Windshirt
Nike Short Sleeve Windshirt
Nike Short Sleeve Windshirt
Nike Short Sleeve Windshirt
Nike Short Sleeve Windshirt
UA Polo Shirt
Magnavox 32” Smart LED TV 
Nike Short Sleeve Windshirt
Nike Short Sleeve Windshirt
Nike Short Sleeve Windshirt
Nike Short Sleeve Windshirt
Nike Short Sleeve Windshirt
UA Polo Shirt
UA Polo Shirt
UA Polo Shirt
UA Polo Shirt
Mike Trout – Autograph Bat
DeMarini Voodoo Backpack

 

 

Lynn Harrell - Bartlett
Carlos Alston – Richview

Jennifer Davis - Summertown

Suzanne McFall – Tipton-Rosemark
Anthony Cooper – Cumberland Co.
Chris Paley - Summertown
Amber Roland - Bartlett 
Justin Windham – Richview Middle
Sherry Williams - Arlington
Tyler Mansfield – Tipton-Rosemark
Bill McDonald – Cumberland Co.
Debbie Zanot – Richview Middle
Timothy Hachett - Bartlett
Shawn Christian - Arlington
Charlie Kennedy - Richview
Raymond Love - Summertown
Stephanie McGee – Lewis Co.
Carolyn Barclay - Adamsville
Tammy Spencer - Bartlett
Linda Norman - Summertown
Charisse McMinn - Arlington
Daniel Wilson – Tipton-Rosemark
Edgar McCales – Cumberland Co.
Patt Whitlow – Lewis Co.
Neal Whitley - Adamsville
John Varitek - Heritage
Gerald Edgell – Dyer Co.
Mark Brimer – William Blount
Phillip Russell – Cocke Co.
Rebecca Stirling - Bartlett

 

Dyer County High School is looking for teams that are wanting to play in the 2021 Easter Slam (Mar. 31st - Apr. 3rd.) Cost is $75.00 per game and they will schedule as many games as you want. Will work with each school on their schedule. 2 hour time limit. Each school provides game balls for each game. Please contact Chris Messer at 731-414-2466 or chrismesser@dcchoctaws.net.